1.1 The Dawn of a Legacy

screenshot

Meet Brienne Gallant! She’s tough as nails and could probably snap you like a twig without even trying, but luckily for all of us she’s also a sweetheart with a strong sense of propriety.

screenshot-4

Brienne: I shall kick your hiney but only if you deserve it!

Her traits are Brave, Proper, Athletic, Ambitious, and Good, and her lifelong dream is to be an International Super Spy taking out bad guys left and right. I kind of accidentally made her a Sim-version of Brienne of Tarth from Game of Thrones? Ah well. At least she’s definitely a badass.

screenshot-7

Brienne nets herself a job as a Snitch at the Police Station(everyone’s got to start somewhere!) and heads next door to the library for that first Logic point. The rest of the day is spent in a flurry of aimless wish-fulfillment to get her Lifetime Happiness up ASAP, from visiting the bookstore…

screenshot-11

…to working out at the gym…

…to going for a jog in the park.

…This town is weird.

screenshot-17

Brienne decides to call it a day before any more of her new neighbors can start hate-smooching right in front of her. The lot is a pretty sad affair right now, but at least the scenery is nice!

screenshot-19

Legacy cliche count: 1

pet1screenshot-21

To finish off the day, she makes a quick phonecall to the local pet shelter, and adopts this adorable little baby! Dogs in this game are a fantastic investment, considering the amount of valuable gems and rocks they can hunt down. I was hoping Brienne could get an adult dog, so we wouldn’t have to wait before sending it out to hunt, but the only options were a puppy and an elder dog, so I’ll take what I can get.

screenshot-22

Brienne: A mighty hound indeed!

Brienne names her Faithful, and her only trait right now is Destructive. Oops. I’ll have to keep an eye on that one, we really can’t afford to replace anything right now.

screenshot-24

Thus ends our first day in Sunset Valley!


Hi everyone! This is my first time ever doing a legacy challenge where I’m actually hoping someone will read it, so I’m a little nervous, but hey! There’s no kinder or more welcoming of a community than Simmers, so I’m looking forward to how this goes! I’m tentatively planning on an update a day until I’m back in school later this month, which should get me at least through the first generation.

Please leave a comment to let me know what you think/offer any feedback. Constructive criticism is welcome and appreciated!

Thanks ❤ -Mo

Points: 1

–>

5 thoughts on “1.1 The Dawn of a Legacy

  1. Pingback: 1.2 Living Rough | The Gallant Legacy

  2. Don’t be nervous about posting a legacy! It’s fantastic!
    I love Brienne and her little companion – together they will bring proper justice to the world!
    (Noble pause)
    Brienne handles the new legacy life well. I’ll be reading!

    Like

  3. You know what’s awesome with looking around the web? Finding things like this, which I find amusing. Hello and I must say I already like Brienne. “My muscles are meaningless”…. haha, good one. But Brienne will get there one day.

    Weird town eh? Indeed. Passive-aggressive relationships always exist it seems one way or another in the world of sims. At least I think so! Oh well. I shall be off to read more, mostly because I’m late to the party (which I always tend to be). But hey, more to read then instead of waiting for chapters to come, am I right? 🙂

    Like

    • Ahh, thank you! 😀 It’s always nice to have a new reader, especially one who leaves such nice comments!

      Oh don’t worry, we’re still in the early days; So far I’ve written about 30 chapters, but I’m only on Generation 2 😳

      I hope you enjoy the Gallants!

      Like

Leave a Reply

