1.17 Love and War

Last chapter, El and Catherine bonded, Catherine met a quirky boy with a cute face(OuO), and El became an adult. This time, passion and heir polls.


screenshot-163

Apparently El’s favorite place to put some sweet sweet moves on Leo is her laundry filled front hallway, surrounded by elderly dogs and with her dad hovering over her shoulder.

screenshot-164

Leo: I am weirdly okay with this.

Jared: Get a room already!

screenshot-165

El: Wanna go disappoint your mother?

Leo: Hell. Yes.

screenshot-166

screenshot-168

Somewhere, Ms. Kimura is having an apoplectic fit.

screenshot-169

El: Nothing to see, here, folks. Move along.

Jared: Yep, that’s just El in her underwear. Pretty normal day.

Brienne:…

screenshot-170

Tone it down a bit, bud.

Brienne:…

Leo: i-just-had-sex

screenshot-171

Brienne: Just so we’re clear, young man, if you break my daughter’s heart, I shall hurt you in every way I know how.

screenshot-172

Leo: That’s fair, Mrs. G. Plus you could make my life down at the station pretty difficult if I pissed you off.

Brienne: Ah, you are an officer of the law. I knew there was a reason I liked you!

screenshot-174

Brienne: I’m glad we have an understanding. Now, how soon do you think she’ll propose?


Ominous music fills the rainy autumn night…

screenshot-176

Burglar: Muahaha, it is I, the Rainbow Robber! All run in terror from my primary colors of theft!

*evil laugh* I have been waiting for this. This burglar isn’t gonna know what hit her.

I sit back and wait in delight for Brienne to come out and kick some criminal ass.

Except she doesn’t come.

screenshot-177

Catherine does.

Burglar: Oh wow, this is a joke right?

screenshot-178

Burglar: You sure about this girly? You might break a nail.

screenshot-179

Catherine: Oh, shut the @%*& up.

screenshot-180

Holy crap Catherine’s in a fight!

screenshot-182

Oh.

screenshot-184

Well this is embarrassing.

Catherine: Owwww, my butt!

Burglar: Should’ve just stepped aside, little girl!

screenshot-185

El: ‘Hey Swiper, don’t swipe!’ Square up, you thieving punk!

screenshot-186

Catherine: *laughing* This is the dumbest thing you’ve ever done, sis.

El: Oh, shi-

screenshot-187

30 seconds later:

El: Owwww, my butt!

Burglar: You see! None of you can beat me! Just call the police so I can run away right before they show up, like every other sim family.

screenshot-189

Catherine: You got lucky last time!

screenshot-192

Brienne: My foolishness senses are tingling.

screenshot-190

Burglar: This family is nuts! I’m gonna go rob some schmuck who doesn’t even have walls around his house yet, at least then I won’t keep getting attacked by a bunch of wimps.

Brienne: Well this all seems sorted! I’m headed back to bed.


screenshot-198

Catherine: …And then I kicked the burglar’s behind!

screenshot-195

Ismael: That is amazing! Quite extraordinary, I must say.

screenshot-199

Catherine: Umm, I did have something else I wanted to talk about…

screenshot-201

Catherine: You were planning on going stag to prom, right?

Ismael: I wasn’t planning on going at all, actually. It isn’t really my crowd.

screenshot-202

Catherine: Well, would you maybe like to…go with me?

Ismael: You’re my best friend in the world, Catherine! I’d love to!

screenshot-203

Catherine: Umm, well..

screenshot-204

Catherine: Idon’treallywantogoasfriends.

screenshot-205

Ismael:…Oh. Oh! That works too.

Catherine: Oh thank god. I mean, yay!

screenshot-262

Something that I should have seen coming (BUT DIDN’T) was that a winter prom means a frozen hellscape, which means winterwear prom outfits.

screenshot-264

Oh dear. Well, at least the poor girl won Prom Queen. And she’s got a new boyfriend!


I guess that ‘Can Apprehend Burglar’ hidden trait doesn’t mean ‘Will Apprehend Burglar,’ huh?

This one is a little small compared to the usual, but it does have an heir poll at the end! You should at this point have some clue of where I’m going with each sister, both in terms of romance and life. If you don’t, that’s on me, and I do apologize!

You have Eleanor “El” Gallant, Artistic, Friendly, Inappropriate, Light Sleeper, and Never Nude, with the LTW to become an Illustrious Author. She’s in a committed relationship with the snarky but sweet Leopoldo “Leo” Kimura, who was a recent recruit at the local police station.

And then you have Catherine Gallant, Excitable, Virtuoso, Equestrian, and Photographer’s Eye, with a LTW that is still a secret for now.(shh spoilers) She recently started dating Ismael VanWatson-Bunch, a cheerful and eccentric genius with an interest in the occult.

And now it’s up to you!

Leave a comment